Home Page

Structure and Membership

Full Governing Body
Standards Committee Business Committee Strategic Committee
Academies Group Pupil Premium Health & Safety Finance  Communications Group
Sports Premium


Committees and Named Governors of the Governing Body


Name Governor Post Term of Office ends Role
Mr Andrew Mason Parent 31/07/2020 Chair of Governors/Chair of Business Committee
Mr Jonathan Jones Headteacher -  
Mr Keith Luscombe LEA 22/01/2018 Chair of Strategic Committee
Mr Richard Clark Co-opted 21/10/2017 Chair of Standards Committee

Mr James Wildman



Mrs Penny Gilbert Co-opted 31/07/2020  
Mr Richard Smith Co-opted 31/07/2020  
Mrs Vicky Bowyer Parent TBC  
Mr David Lomas Parent TBC  
Miss M White Staff 14/02/2021  
Mrs K Greensill Staff 04/09/2021  
Mrs Julie Lowe Associate 21/10/2017  
Mrs Nicola Glover Associate 03/11/2019  
Angela Shrehorn Clerk 31/08/2018  


School Standards Committee

R Clark (Chair)
J Jones (Headteacher)

All Governors

School Business Committee

A Mason (Chair)
J Jones (Headteacher)
R Smith

P Gilbert

D Lomas

School Strategic Committee

K Luscombe (Chair)

J Jones (Headteacher)

A Mason
J Wildman

P Gilbert

V Bowyer

Pupil Behaviour, Exclusions,

Complaints and Staffing

Convened as required from members of the Governing Body


Chair of Governors A Mason
Special Educational Needs (SEN)

P Gilbert

Pupil Premium A Mason/V Bowyer
English R Clark
ICT J Wildman
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) P Gilbert
Safeguarding/Child Protection P Gilbert
Human Resources (HR) TBA
Communications J Wildman
Looked after Children P Gilbert
Training and Development J Jones
Prevent P Gilbert
Sports Premium K Luscombe
Health & Safety (H&S) P Gilbert
British Values TBA

Additional working groups are formed as required.

Governors also act as links to subjects not named above.

Please note all Governors are welcome to attend any of the committee meetings and should arrange this with the Chair of the Committee they wish to attend.